Deliveroo Australia Rider Support

Account Change topic

Can someone else use my account?

As a Deliveroo rider, you’re free to ask someone else to work for you and let them use your account to deliver orders at any time. This is called ‘delegation’. 

You don’t need to let us know if you decide to delegate your account. Simply give your delegate your phone to use, or provide them with your login details so they can use your account on their phone. If they’re using their own phone, they’ll need to download the Rider App.

You’re responsible for the actions of your delegate. You will need to make sure they meet the requirements set out in your own Supplier Agreement when they are logged into your account.

Find out more about delegation and your responsibilities

Contact us

Other topics